1976 National Planning Meeting

National Conference Planning Meeting

In 1976 the National Planning Meeting returned to the site of the upcoming NOAC. This time it was held at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville. The section chiefs performed the typical planning meeting functions of selecting the Conference theme, the patch design and arranging the program. They also elected Chris Boswell, Wewanoma Lodge, San Benito, Texas National Chief and Rick Burton, Nayawin Rar Lodge, Goldsboro, North Carolina National Vice Chief.

The Region Chiefs elected were:

   Larry Ewaska – East Central Region

   Charles Clabots – North Central Region

   Eric Helgemoe – North East Region

   Dave Worland – South East Region

   Tim Osborn – South Central Region

   Skip Breland – Western Region.