Third Vigil Honor Secretary

George Chapman Becomes Third Vigil Honor Secretary

In 1943 George Chapman replaced Thomas Cairns and became the Order of the Arrow’s third Vigil Secretary (Horace Kern, was first). Chapman’s first office in the Order of the Arrow was as a youth when he was elected the first Wimachtendienk Chief in 1916. Chapman fulfilled the obligations of Vigil Secretary for ten years.