1965 DSA Recipients

1965 DSA Class. DSA Medal is Changed From a Green Ribbon to a White Ribbon with Red Arrows.

The Distinguished Service Award (DSA) is presented to those Arrowmen who have rendered distinguished and outstanding service to the Order on a sectional, regional, or national basis. The following were presented the DSA at the 1965 National Order of the Arrow Conference - Robert B. Ackerman, H. Jack Beamish, James M. Becker, Milton R. Bossier, Don Sterling Boyer, Milton M. Fluegelman, Ray A. Garrabrandt, Robert C. Gilman, James L. Knepler, Earl P. Leiby, Joseph Mancini, Charles B. McKee, Edgar A. Oglesby, Frank H. Wadsworth, William H. Wadsworth and Morgan W. Weed.

Starting in 1965 the DSA medal was changed from a green ribbon to a white ribbon with red embroidered arrows. Previous recipients were asked to change their ribbons.