warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/history/public_html/modules/taxonomy/taxonomy.pages.inc on line 33.

1975 DSA Recipients

The Distinguished Service Award (DSA) is presented to those Arrowmen who have rendered distinguished and outstanding service to the Order on a sectional, regional, or national basis. The following were presented the DSA at the 1975 National Order of the Arrow Conference - Joe B. Alexander, Robert B. Alvis, Alden G. Barber, Roger D. Billica, Lonnie L. Bone, John T. Cox, Sterly G. Dossmann, Carl X. Forrester, Clarence A. Graves, Greg A. Guy, Donald J. Hansen, Clifford D. Harmon, A. Camp Hopkins Jr., Dennis J. Kohl, Ned C.

Ron Temple

Ronald J. Temple has been a lifelong educator and Scouter. An African American, he grew up in Chicago and worked at Camp Owasippe for several summers during the late 1950s-early 1960s. He earned the Explorer Silver Award as a youth and was an active Arrowman, receiving the Vigil Honor in 1960 with the name “The Seeker”.

Temple served as an area chief and had the fortunate opportunity to attend the 1960 National Planning Meeting. At that meeting Ron Temple was elected by his peers to serve as National Conference Chief for the 1961 National Order of the Arrow Conference (NOAC).

Syndicate content